Questionnaire 2

Questionnaire 2

  1. Take some time to think about your topic. Now write down what you know about it.

I’ve begun to have a good overview of IBL and its related topics such as PBL and how they are being used in a university setting. I am familiar with some of the IBL models although I feel my understanding is still quite superficial.

2. How interested are you in this topic?  Check (ü) one box that best matches your interest.

Not at all    not much ☐    quite a bit ☐    a great deal ☐ X

 

3. How much do you know about this topic?  Check (ü) one box that best matches how much you know.

Nothing      not much     quite a bit ☐X    a great deal

 4. Thinking of your research so far – what did you find easy to do? Please mention as many things as you like.

Database/search engine searching is relatively easy for me as I do it all the time professionally.

5.  Thinking of your research so far – what did you find difficult to do? Please mention as many things as you like.

I still find it difficult to stay on task. My searching brings up a lot of related articles but not always specific to my topic. However it is all interesting reading so I can quite often lose a couple of hours without being really productive.

6.  How do you feel about your research so far? Check (ü) one box that best matches how you feel.

Frustrated – I can’t find what I want        

Overwhelmed – I’m finding it hard to sort through the information

Confused – I don’t really know what I’m looking for

Confident – I think I know where I’m heading ☐X

Leave a Reply

